Warning users of pending applications in other workspaces while on the Quit dialog

Registered by Miguel Pires da Rosa on 2006-06-20

There should be a warning when a user wants to shutdown his/her machine and there are open applications in workspaces besides the current one. Most times they are minimized and can't be seen from the workspace applet, and other times we simply forget, only to remember when the computer is shutting down and losing work.

Blueprint information

Status:
Not started
Approver:
None
Priority:
Undefined
Drafter:
None
Direction:
Needs approval
Assignee:
None
Definition:
New
Series goal:
None
Implementation:
Unknown
Milestone target:
None

Related branches

Sprints

Whiteboard

(?)

Work Items

This blueprint contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.