Distinguishing updates that require logout/restart

Registered by Robbie Williamson on 2009-11-08

This blueprint has been superseded. See the newer blueprint "Upgrading running desktop software" for updated plans.

So that users can choose (for example) to install updates that won't require a restart while delaying those that will, updates should be tagged to indicate whether they require relaunching an application, logging out and in again, or restarting the computer. Would this tagging require any changes to Soyuz?

Blueprint information

Status:
Complete
Approver:
None
Priority:
Undefined
Drafter:
None
Direction:
Needs approval
Assignee:
None
Definition:
Superseded
Series goal:
None
Implementation:
Unknown
Milestone target:
None
Completed by
Robbie Williamson on 2009-11-19

Related branches

Sprints

(?)

Work Items