Make delete_on_terminate for Volumes Configurable

Registered by Auston McReynolds on 2014-10-14

today, the block-device-mapping created in trove always specifies delete_on_terminate to 1/true. this value should be configurable to accommodate deployers who wish to purge volumes at a later time. volumes waiting for a hard delete by the deployer will not count against the quota for a tenant.

Blueprint information

Status:
Not started
Approver:
None
Priority:
Low
Drafter:
Auston McReynolds
Direction:
Approved
Assignee:
None
Definition:
Discussion
Series goal:
None
Implementation:
Unknown
Milestone target:
None

Related branches

Sprints

Whiteboard

Gerrit topic: https://review.openstack.org/#q,topic:bp/volume-delete-on-terminate,n,z

Addressed by: https://review.openstack.org/128387
    Make delete_on_terminate Configurable

(?)

Work Items

This blueprint contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.