Don't allow deletes in cluster, account and/or container

Registered by Martin Lanner on 2017-02-10

In some use cases, such as with original media content, source images, etc., it's desirable to not *ever* allow deleting an object. This blueprint suggestion is similar to a WORM-mode in some ways. While it might not entirely meet the full specs of WORM, it would go a long way towards providing initial functionality good enough for many organizations needing something WORM-like.

Being able to set an entire cluster, one or more accounts and/or containers to not allow deletes would be a great feature for many end-users and applications.

Lastly, if a no-delete flag could be set based on authenticated user, that would be a bonus, but not necessarily very important.

Blueprint information

Status:
Not started
Approver:
None
Priority:
Undefined
Drafter:
Martin Lanner
Direction:
Needs approval
Assignee:
None
Definition:
New
Series goal:
None
Implementation:
Unknown
Milestone target:
None

Related branches

Sprints

Whiteboard

(?)

Work Items

This blueprint contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.

Subscribers

No subscribers.