Improve behaviour of environments in "Delete FAILURE" state

Registered by Kirill Zaitsev on 2015-06-05

Delete FAILURE is a dangerous state of environment. Currently this means that some error occurred either during destroy() method of some classes deployed, or stack was not deleted correctly or the app for one of the packages in the env was deleted.

In most of those cases this might leave environment and stack in inconsistent state.

Therefore it looks logical to disalow any actions against this environment, except for further attempts to delete it.
Details page for "Delete FAILURE" environment should not elements for addition of apps to that env
Details page should contain information about why the deployment failed.
Only available actions for such environment should be: Delete this environment and Abandon this environment.

Topology tab should not be displayed, because it might no longer be relevant
List of packages, that were present in the env before deletion might be displayed (if possible), but without ability to modify them.

Blueprint information

Status:
Started
Approver:
Serg Melikyan
Priority:
High
Drafter:
Kirill Zaitsev
Direction:
Approved
Assignee:
Kirill Zaitsev
Definition:
Discussion
Series goal:
Accepted for future
Implementation:
Started
Milestone target:
milestone icon next
Started by
Kirill Zaitsev on 2015-06-05

Whiteboard

(?)

Work Items

Work items:
[kzaitsev] Fix a bug, that prevents envs from entering delete-failure state: INPROGRESS
Forbid any editing of environment in delete-failure state: TODO
Remove irrelevant tabs/links from details page of env in del-failure state: TODO
Only allow delete and abandon of del-failure env: TODO
Display reason of del-failure state on details page: TODO

This blueprint contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.