User feedback when updating all plugins

Registered by Olivier Tilloy on 2008-11-28

We want a separate screen for user feedback when updating all plugins.

This screen will inform the user of the progress of the updates and give feedback in case of error/success.

Blueprint information

Status:
Not started
Approver:
None
Priority:
High
Drafter:
Olivier Tilloy
Direction:
Needs approval
Assignee:
David McLeod
Definition:
Drafting
Series goal:
None
Implementation:
Not started
Milestone target:
milestone icon 0.5.x

Related branches

Sprints

Whiteboard

In the Relook Hierarchy we have the 'Updates' section.
What I would like to do is actually grey out this text when there is no updates available.

When there are more than one plugins to update, the text is 'normal' (not greyed out) and once you click on 'Updates' you are presented with a list of all plugins to update. When you click on any one to update it a popup appears asking you...

UPDATE PLUGINS

Update All Plugins?
Would you like to update all of the plugins in your updates list including '_______' ?
Click on 'Update All' to update all plugins or 'This Plugin Only' to only update the plugin entitled '_______'.
If you select 'No' you will be required to click on each plugin individually to update it.
Alternatively click on 'Close' to close this window and preview your updates list.

Update All - This Plugin Only - Close

(?)

Work Items

This blueprint contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.

Subscribers

No subscribers.