LDAP user account expiry and deletion

Registered by Kristina Hoeppner on 2012-08-29

The administration of users in Mahara that is connected to a LDAP directory should be simplified to avoid high administrative burden. That means when users are deleted from LDAP, the next time cron runs on Mahara, the accounts that cannot be found anymore are marked as “expired” automatically. Administrators can then view all expired accounts at /admin/users/suspended.php by choosing the option “Expired users” from the drop-down menu. Account expiry will only be done when there is a successful connection to LDAP to avoid accidental expiry of all accounts due to a connection error.

Blueprint information

Status:
Not started
Approver:
None
Priority:
Undefined
Drafter:
Kristina Hoeppner
Direction:
Needs approval
Assignee:
None
Definition:
New
Series goal:
None
Implementation:
Unknown
Milestone target:
None

Related branches

Sprints

Whiteboard

(?)

Work Items

This blueprint contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.

Subscribers

No subscribers.