before delete volume from backend storage, erase disk data to prevent data recovery, secure sensitive user data.

Registered by haixin on 2020-07-06

In some backend stores, when a user deletes a volume, the data on the disk does not disappear, his data can be recovered by some means. This brings great security risks to users, This feature is designed to solve this problem, which named safe delete. if user delete a volume with safe delete, the volume is erased by writing zero or random writing before it is deleted.

Blueprint information

Status:
Not started
Approver:
None
Priority:
Undefined
Drafter:
haixin
Direction:
Needs approval
Assignee:
haixin
Definition:
New
Series goal:
None
Implementation:
Unknown
Milestone target:
None

Related branches

Sprints

Whiteboard

(?)

Work Items

This blueprint contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.

Subscribers

No subscribers.